Background

Average Reviews

51 Reviews


Reviews

  • Delivery

    Enjoyable as usual, but for the second time I was given a Chicken Jalfrezi instead of a Chicken Tikka Jalfrezi.placed by Saki on the 23rd January 2019
  • Really Tasty

    Great veggie dishes to choose from - all lovely flavours.placed by Anita on the 5th September 2018
  • Lovely food & quick delivery

    I really enjoyed the food from Red Chilli & will definitely use again. Dishes were hot, good flavour & value for money. After trying a few different local takeaways I have found one to stick with.placed by George on the 17th November 2017
  • Enjoyed

    Arrived on time, food was really nice, I have used the place before, and will keep on using it.placed by Kathy on the 17th September 2016
  • red chilli takeaway

    I have been a regular customer of red chilli takeaway on lee high road, London, for a few months nownI usually have my takeaway delivered, and I order it via curries online website, I have built up quite a few curry points, which gives me a good discount on my food ordersnmy takeaway food is always at a high standard, and I am very happy with the service that I get, I don't have to make phonecalls to order my food, it is high quality, and my curry points means I get a discountnits all good#nhope this review helpsplaced by Cain on the 22nd August 2016
  • Oily

    The food from here is always good but lately it has been extremely oily which can be a bit off putting. I had to pour off about a centimeter from the top of each dishplaced by Donna on the 19th June 2016
  • Great as usual

    Another delicious takeaway from Red Chilliplaced by Donna on the 30th May 2016
  • Highly Recommended

    Very tasty and good value!placed by G on the 9th April 2016
  • Good quality

    Good quality food, efficient & friendly service & very reasonably priced.placed by nigel on the 6th September 2015
  • Delicious food

    Delivered 20 mins late but tasty and good quantityplaced by Rob on the 1st September 2015
  • Good food, great value

    Huge biryani, good flavourplaced by Rob on the 21st July 2015
  • One of the best curries ever!

    Chicken madras was full of flavour as was the korma. Rice was fantastic. Only negative is the oil that separates from the sauce and sits on top.placed by Andrew on the 30th March 2015
  • Good

    Food was very nice but the chicken tikka chilli bhuna was too hot for my husband. Quite quick serviceplaced by Wendy on the 15th February 2015
  • Good

    Food was very nice but the chicken tikka chilli bhuna was too hot for my husband. Quite quick serviceplaced by Wendy on the 15th February 2015
  • Far too much chilli

    Starter was cold and main course, a jalfrezi, with 2 chilli sign, was almost too hot too eat, and I like hot food. nGood quality, just way too hotplaced by Jason on the 10th January 2015
  • Always a high standard of food

    We love this take away and they never fail to be excellent.placed by Lucy on the 30th November 2014
  • Delicious reliable curry

    I've ordered from red chilli many times but this is the first time I've used the app. As usual a wide choice of dishes and everything I order is as expected as very tasty. The delivery arrived promptly and the food was good value for money. I always order the chicken sag which is delicious.placed by Hazel on the 18th October 2014
  • Delicious

    Food is excellent every time. Sometimes the same dishes all taste slightly different, presumably when theres a different chef on duty, but still always great. Delivery can be a bit slow but good food :-)placed by Donna on the 23rd June 2014
  • Very Nice

    Arrived on time. Food was tasty, large portions.placed by Angie on the 5th May 2014
  • when will i ever find authentic Indian food in UK !!

    Stayed 23 years India and never have i eaten matar paneer full of coconut !! i mean are you serious?? Sorry to say but it tasted horrible !!! Had to throw away the entire thing and i hate wasting food. Oh and the keema naan was equally bad. Please enlighten yourselves with what actually tandoori naan is like. Nothing was good except the chicken (though was too sweet). I miss Za Za bazaar At Bristol.placed by Navneet on the 27th September 2013
  • poor food, slow service

    one of worst curries i had, runny liquid sauces with little flavour, undercooked and fatty chicken in korma, dry and bland nan breads, i had to call to chase delivery which didn't arrive until about 75 minutes after orderedplaced by Chris on the 22nd September 2013
  • Very tasty

    Git a good portion for money paid, hot and tastyplaced by Emma on the 15th September 2013
  • Excellent

    Excellent as everplaced by John on the 28th August 2013
  • Best takeaway in London

    such a treat. this is the best takeaway in Londonplaced by andreas on the 20th May 2013
  • DO NOT ORDER YOUR FOOD FROM RED CHILLI

    I would not recommend Red Chilli to anyone. We have ordered from here a few times. On this occasion they got our order wrong, they wrote on the bag of the vegetable somoas and the permanent ink came through onto the somoas - making the starters uneatable. When we called them to let them know, they were totally uninterested. Saying 'do you want to keep it on this occasion????'....emmmm what keep food that I did not order and I can not eat!!! I expected them to apologize and send the correct order immediately (at the very least) and replace the food that I could not eat!! Very disappointed!! Unfortunately, on every occasion the food has been tasteless and oily. Not to mention in a chicken dish you get about 4 pieces of chicken in a pool of tasteless sauce!! Trust me - you do not want to order your Friday night takeout from here!! Sadly we will not be ordering from here again. They have gotten the order wrong on another occasion but we never complained - as thought it may have been a one off. I never placed by Crystal on the 19th April 2013
  • Bombay Paneer was a disaster

    This is certainly not the way Paneer is made . Dal tadka , the Tadka was missing .... I think you all should take some food lessons ... For vegetarian dishes ....placed by Arindam on the 7th April 2013
  • Good delivery, food very tasty but fatty

    Good and quick service with friendly staff. Food is very tasty, one of the best out of Indian curries near me, but it is also very oily. Since this is takeaway food, one can expect less than very healthy food, so all in all I would recommend still this place.placed by Sebastian on the 16th March 2013
  • Red Chilli (Lee High Road)

    Red Chilli is the best Indian takeaway in Londonplaced by andreas on the 1st March 2013
  • Disappointed! What's changed?

    Huge long-time fan of Red Chilli...but something's changed! Food not the same, mixed starter was awful! Lamb samosa the same...too spicy for a samosa. Packaging changed from foil to plastic...not good for a non microwave user! Delivery time the same ...takes an age. Really disappointing treat ...need to find a new Indian takeaway.placed by Pam on the 24th February 2013
  • Very good restaurant

    The order arrived in time and the food was exactly what I was looking for, and delicious!placed by Javier on the 18th January 2013
  • Good food

    Always use this restaurant, just something to remember if you want it quick use the collection service as delivery tends to be slightly longer than quoted, but that doesn't bother me as I now know to order slightly earlier than I normally do. Can't fault the quality of the food and if asked they will tailor your meal accordingly, ie extra chillies, onions etcplaced by Mark on the 9th December 2012
  • Decent food at a decent price

    The food arrived at the approximate time given - 45 minutes. Order was accurate and food was hot. Have ordered several times in the past and food is consistent. It's certainly not the best out there, but food is good enough at the price. Will order againplaced by Stuart on the 28th September 2012
  • Great as usual

    We've been customers for quite a while and as usual the takeaway was delicious. We had to wait a little longer than we should but other than that 10 out of 10placed by Peter on the 3rd July 2012
  • Tasty, as usual

    We've tried a dozen different curry houses and found that Red Chillis is most consistently good.placed by Aimi on the 6th June 2012
  • Consistently good except...

    Normally very good curry, always arrives hot. The curry usually takes around an hour for delivery, but this is normal so I take that into account. Unfortunately, last night it was lukewarm. Still great flavour and good value for money.placed by John on the 12th April 2012
  • Best in the area

    Good quality Indian takeaway.placed by Pam on the 31st March 2012
  • great local takeaway

    After having tried a few places in the area, we came across red chilli.Great food, would recommend the palak poneer side dish. Great takeaway.placed by Claire on the 14th March 2012
  • One of the better ones

    Always great food from Red Chilli, very prompt delivery and always happy to be of service.placed by David on the 4th March 2012
  • Not bad for price, but....

    Chicken was dry as a bone. Also, they forgot our mango chutney. Very disappointing. Took over an hour to arrive, but we do live far-ish away from the restaurant.Not bad if you're on a budget, but I don't mind paying a lot extra for good service and a quality curry.placed by Jonathan on the 19th February 2012
  • terrible

    To start it all of we had to wait 1hr30mins we ordered at 19.20 arrived 20.54 no phone call to say it was running late when it did arrive the food was horrible the meat wan inedible and rices was hard and the nan bread burnt i suppose the price does represent the quality you should expect we will not be ordering from here againplaced by nicholas on the 11th February 2012
  • Consistently good

    I've using Red Chilli/The Chillies for 4 years now, and food is spot on everytime. They have never let me down. Delivery is always around the hour mark, but I know this so am prepared for the wait.placed by John on the 23rd January 2012
  • missing item

    i am very disappointed with red chilli or shall it the chillies they are the same owner using two different account but i dont care how they advertise they business. my food was missingplaced by anna on the 21st November 2011
  • Good service

    Food was eaway for here within 45 minutes and tasted good, have used this takeaway for years.placed by Angie on the 21st October 2011
  • Disappointed experience

    Placed a order through the webite. I can't believe how they made us wait to 2 hours for our food. We called up the takeaway few times 1st time they said delivery on the way would take 10mins, after 20mins I called again they said driver just leaving with the order. At this point I told them I want to cancel the order but they refused as I already paid and apprently they prepared food, so they gave me anther time they will delivery. finally the food arrive after 2hrs of waiting, Nan bread was rock hard, the curry was cold and taste awful. I never had a problem with any other placese but this is just a nightmare. My personal advise if are ordering from this shop be PREPARED to WAIT 2hrs, I WOULD NEVER RECOMMD THIS PLACE.placed by Lisa on the 8th September 2011
  • wanted to like it but...

    I really wanted to like this place. It is local and the food turned up within 40 mins of ordering on saturday night. Service was good and food wasn't expensive but....I read the other reviews first and thought why not. Unfortunately the food was disappointing. The tandoori chicken starter was sad and sinewy, with very little meat. The korhai had more onion than chicken and the chicken tikka chilli bhuna was much hotter than the 2 chilli symbols suggested (it had 12 green chillies in the dish!!) Bombay allo was fine, but its hard to get that wrong lets face it. Wouldn't hurry back. Our search for a local and dependable takeaway with reasonably priced food continues.placed by Stuart on the 24th July 2011
  • The best

    We always order from here and so do all our family now, best curry takeaway I ever. Quality food, highly recommend tryingplaced by jennifer on the 3rd May 2011
  • Great price, quality and service

    Best takeaway in area.placed by Sarah on the 16th March 2011
  • food order

    placed by elizabeth on the 28th October 2010
  • top class

    Fabulous - I really enjoyed it. placed by chris on the 5th February 2010
  • highly recommended

    the food and the service is exceptional cant rate them enough placed by on the 2nd February 2010
  • overall fantastic

    In my opinion Red chilli offers the best curry dishes in the area in terms of taste, portions & priceplaced by Judy on the 10th January 2010